The Cycle of Life

 

IMG_0078

 

Slowly they creep across the landscape

Touching, greeting, moving on

Burrowing, dancing

A mating ritual

Hidden strengths

Pervasive

Faster they move

Covering more ground

Leaping, racing

Like hungry tendrils.

Time a shallow concept

Seconds fly

Minutes

Shadows surrender

The horizon is breached

Dawn has awoken

The dark fast has been broken

The world greets the new day

Life abounds

And pays tribute.

Soon dawn is a memory

As dusk approaches

Haltingly the earth gives up her light

Tendrils retreat

Creatures bed down

The long night begins

A different world emerges.

Between dusk and dawn,

Between dawn and dusk,

The cycle of life continues.

Published by

quiall

I am a woman with a mission: to live life to the fullest. I will not let an itty, bitty incurable disease stop me. It may slow me down but like a ship dragging an anchor, I'll get there eventually. Walk with me at www.butterflysand.com

2 thoughts on “The Cycle of Life”

Leave a comment